Collecting Worldwide, Education on Stamps, My Life in Stamps

Today’s Mail – 17th July 2015

AdenH000

This has been a slow mail week but today brought two orders – one from the UK and one from the United States.  The four stamps pictured above are from the Kathiri State of Seiyun which was in the Eastern Protectorate of Aden, a nation I’ve become rather fond of recently.  Unfortunately, I’m missing one of the UPU anniversary stamps as I was outbid on eBay in the last second!

USFDC001

The first day cover contains a block of four Scott #1098, issued in 1957 to honor teachers of America.  I’m slowly buying stamps portraying education as part of a collection I’m putting together to illustrate “My Life in Stamps”; I have been an English teacher in Thailand for almost nine years now. 

Leave a Reply

