Collecting Worldwide, Today's Mail

Today’s Mail – 29th July 2015

SAM_6724

I apologize for the delay in publishing this edition of “Today’s Mail”.  Since they arrived on Wednesday (the last mail day before a four-day government shut-down due to the Buddhist holidays of Asarna Buja and Khao Pansa), I’ve been sorting and counting stamps, the majority of which came in a lot of 1500 off-paper stamps with no duplication.  This represents some 160 different countries, of which sixty-nine are “new” to my A Stamp From Everywhere collection.  I haven’t even begun scanning these stamps yet.  It will take me a bit longer to get that organized!

Scan_20150730 (6)

The other orders which the Thailand Post mailman delivered (have I mentioned that they use tiny 150cc motorbikes?) were miniscule in comparison but represented four countries, three of them “new” to ASFEW – Afars & Issas, Anguilla and Anjouan.  I’ve started to put together yet another topical collection of Americana on stamps and I was quite taken by the set of three from San Marino.

There was also a packet of ten seven-row double-sided stock pages from Hong Kong.  Of note, the estimated date of delivery for this particular package was between the 9th and 17th of September, a rare occasion of something arriving much, much sooner than expected!  The cost, including shipping was quite reasonable and I will be ordering many more stock pages from this company in the near future.

Well, enough commentary this time around as I’d like to get back to the huge lot – it’s just too easy to get behind on these things.  I believe I’ll scan stamps from the “new” countries first…

Happy Collecting!

Leave a Reply

