General Pursuits

A Stamp A Day

A Stamp A Day -- Visit my new blog

In an effort at trying to force myself into a more regular posting schedule, I have started a new blog.  A Stamp A Day highlights a single stamp, each and every day, with a brief write-up.  With my main collecting focus of “Stamps From (Almost) Everywhere”, I am posting the stamp issuers currently in my collection alphabetically.  From time to time, I will deviate from that format by spotlighting a stamp representing a particular holiday, special event, or from one of my favorite topical collections.

I will continue to post lengthier articles here on Philatelic Pursuits, particularly additions to my “Stamp Issuers” series.  I tend to write those at the same time I design new album pages for the issuing entity in question.

Please check out A Stamp A Day and let me know what you think in the comments.

00 Mark Jochim Collection (2)

1 thought on “A Stamp A Day”

  1. Hello! It’s a great idea indeed, and I hope you find enough inspiration to do such a hard work for those who love philately. I already subscribe to follow your new blog. Best wishes from Romania! Catalin

    Like

Leave a Reply

